Cloudbees + Railo + Coldbox

Hey folks!

I recently came across a super cool cloud hosting service for java apps called Cloudbees - www.cloudbees.com when I read this article from Mark Drew - http://www.markdrew.co.uk/blog/post.cfm/running-railo-in-cloudbees

I’ve only been using it for about a week and it’s been extremely easy to work with since they offer a Heroku like command line interface for deploying apps. I’ve never used Amazon AWS before but my understanding is that Amazon requires you to compile a war file with the full set of files whereas cloudbees does the same but only with deltas (like GIT), resulting in quicker deploy times. it’s a simple as “bees deploy” and within a short amount of time the app is online. There is also the ability to easily add on services like MongoDB, New Relic monitoring, SendGrid mail, etc, and you can configure environments similar to CB’s environment config - http://wiki.cloudbees.com/bin/view/RUN/CloudBeesWebXml

Now, I’m using Railo for the first time and was able to get my build running locally. (Railo + CB 3.5). However, when I deploy to Cloudbees I get the following error related to the routes file not being found. I don’t know yet if there is a way to view the files that are on the server to see if the routes files is there, but I’m guessing that since the app was deployed as a .war, then it should be.

Any ideas? Thanks guys!

Nolan

essage
string Error locating routes file: /config/routes.cfm

StackTrace