[coldbox-3.6.0] CSS not showing up in views

Hello,

I’m fairly new to Coldbox, ColdFusion in general. I’ve been running into some issues with some styles i’m trying to use. I have a sprite declared in my CSS file as so..
.icon-vote {
background-color: #e6e6e6;
display: inline-block;
width: 26px;
height: 26px;
text-align: center;
margin-right: -1px;
position: relative;
cursor: pointer;
}
.icon-vote :last-child {
margin-right: 0;
}
.icon-vote i {
background-image: url(includes/images/sprite.png);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: inline-block;
position: absolute;
top: 6px;
left: 9px;
}
.icon-vote.icon-check i {
width: 10px;
height: 14px;
background-position: -216px 2px;
}

And in my Layout.Main file i have

` ` `The call in my view is as follows` ` `

• The CSS is seen on all pages so i know the style sheet is being used. However, only sprites like this have issues. When i place the code in a style tag on the view itself it works perfect... but i don't what all that style code just sitting in my view if possible. Any suggestions?

If it is not working then it sounds like the style sheet is not getting loaded, this can be because of cached pages. Try to view the source code and see if the style sheet is in the source of the page, and use your browser to then check if it is failing to load.

I would have thought that this would be the first thing you have checked!

Failing that, try reinit the application to flush the cache.

And this is also the first time I have heard HTML elements called sprites. Since when did that happen, did I miss something.

I don’t think he is referring to the HTML elements as being sprites. He is using a common technique to display icons using a sprite image that’s declared in his CSS.