Coldbox 4+ IIS 8 on separate website & pool not working

Good day,
Since I’m totally new to Coldbox framework pardon if my question is stupid.

I’m using IIS 8.5.9600.16384. I have converted CFWheels framework application to Coldbox. The application works fine if I run it under default website c:\inetpub\wwroot\DMS when I moved it to its own site under inetpub\wwwroot\DMS (see attachement iis.png) I got below error

Error building: interceptor-SES -> Error loading UDF library: /includes/helpers/ApplicationHelper.cfm The UDF library was not found. Please make sure you verify the file location. with constructor arguments: {controller={[(Component=coldbox.system.web.Controller)]},properties={{}}}

I have reconfigured the connector (see attachment wsconfig)

I tried to add ‘DMS’ to COLDBOX_APP_MAPPING did not help got another error. I also moved ColdBox core framework inside the application inetpub\wwwroot\DMS\coldbox and added the mapping in application.cfc this.mappings[ “/coldbox” ] = “c:\inetpub\wwwroot\DMS\coldbox”; with no luck

I also tried to setup completely new coldbox application without logic running on its own site got same error.

Any help is appreciated from Coldbox champions.

wsconfig.png

Shirak,

What is the error you received, when you set the COLDBOX_APP_MAPPING to /DMS ?

You also may need to change the config path to DMS.config.Coldbox if you change that mapping, along with any root-relative paths in your Coldbox.cfc config file. You shouldn’t need to (leaving it empty defaults to the current directory), but it can save some troubleshooting down the road by configuring the path mappings.

You will need to change some of your config paths. Unless you map the /includes directory in your App.cfc, that UDF file config path will also have to become /DMS/includes/ApplicationHelper.cfm in your Coldbox config file.

Basically, you need to check that file to make sure all of the paths now match to the current mapping of the site.

HTH,

Jon