[Coldbox 5.6.2][cbSwagger 2.0.0] Cannot get cbSwagger to recognise API routes

I have a problem making cbSwagger work to document my API project by pulling the resources/apidocs in order to populate the Swagger editor.

a) First, I created resourceful routes in the config/router file (i.e not at the api/v1 module level). As a result, route-visualiser could not find the resourceful routes and handlers under api/v1. However, cbswagger could generate a json file, although as expected, no routes within the api/v1 module could be mapped. They were returned empty to Relax and to the cbSwagger editor.

b) Then, I studied the FluentAPI source code posted recently on GitHub and made the following modifications shown in the attached screens:

First, I moved the resourceful routes from config/Router.cfc to api/v1/config/Router.cfc (see attached screen 1)
Second, I created a resources/apidocs folder where I copied and amended the GitHub examples to suit my API requirements (see attached screen 2)
Third, I created annotations in my handler located at api/v1/handlers/Carriers.cfc (see attached screen 3)
Fourth, I verified cbSwagger module settings in config/coldbox.cfc (see attached screen 4)
Next, I verified that route-visualiser could find all the resourceful routes, which it did, as expected under api/v1 (see attached screen 5)
Finally, I ran cbswagger and got an error (see attached screen 6).

I cannot understand why cbSwagger keeps looking for my handler at “v1.handlers.v1:carriers” instead of simply looking for “v1:carriers” the same way route-visualiser does.
Any explanation would be welcome because I have been struggling with the HMVC-rest template convention for a while, despite closely sticking to the fluentAPI source code shared on GitHub.

When I looked at your Router.cfc, I suspected the “resource” value should be “carriers” (remove “v1:”)
The URI will be /api/v1/carriers