How to use output of a query inside another query

Hi

I am beginner in coldbox , after going through simplscrud example in sample application , i started converting my application into coldbox.

i.e. making view separately calling handlers on click of any event or in the form submission , for ex like this “#event.buildLink(‘report.flag’)#/StaffId/#rc.ViewSickCalls.StaffId#”

And all the queries . bisiness logic im doing in model by passing & returning values throigh handlers.

Now my requirement is i am using output of one query inside another query and printing the result .
for e.g.

SELECT CallBatchId FROM callqueue WHERE CallBatchId = #CallBatchId#

and printing value of #GetData1.Recordcount#

How will i implement this ? as handler will return output of first query then how will i call second query’s handler simultaneously by passing first’s result?

Please help me out in this , i am new in this.

Thanks in Advance

You could use the HTML helper, maybe as the best option and easiest to maintain.

Can you please give me an example , how to use it?

Sigh!!

http://wiki.coldbox.org/wiki/Plugins:HTMLHelper.cfm

I already gone through this link , there are functions like ol , ul ,table that will produce complete table or lists isnt it? Which function you’ll suggest me if i want recordcount or just one field of the returned query?

You can create your own helpers, think of them like writing a ColdFusion template module.

That means you can write your own output, if you understand how to write a ColdFusion template module then writing a helper should be a piece of cake.

ok , i didn’t found any link on how to create own html helpers how to call them etc…will be grateful to you if you suggest one.