[wirebox] Standalone init issues

I’m new to using wirebox and we’re working on using it to do D.I. on a legacy application that we’re gradually improving as we go and hopefully will eventually go full-fledged with Coldbox on. For now though, we just wanted to use wirebox to set up a bean factory and handle D.I. but I’m concerned about how often we are getting errors on development and not sure what we’re doing wrong or if such problems are typical. In the past I’ve generally used Coldspring, but since that’s not being developed any more I thought I’d go with wirebox instead.

I have the init getting called at OnApplicationStart() as well as if the user tries to manually reinit it or is running local development. However, it frequently seems to time out (typically a loop timeout from util.cfc) when parsing the config file and loading the beans (all singletons). I have this:

application.wirebox = createObject(“component”,“wirebox.system.ioc.Injector”).init(binder = “config.wirebox_config”, singletonReload = true);

And the config is fairly straightforward with 3 directories that we load via mapDirectory() commands and then other CFCs with additional params that get loaded separately.

Even if we don’t get a timeout error we often get an error the first time the code tries to read one of the components in the wirebox, which appears to be a problem with none of the CFCs getting properly loaded. So we get an “instance not found” error. And have to manually reinit the wirebox a few times to get it working again.

Any ideas?? I’m very leery about moving this to production as often as it seems to fail in development right now.

Also, not sure what version we have as the standalone files don’t seem to include a text with version information but it would be a fairly recent release. If there have been any updates since the beginning of the year that might resolve this I can certainly look at updating our code base.

Mary Jo