ContentBox Look & Feel Issues

I’m new to CB and went through a ton of issues installing CB with my hosting provider. We eventually installed CB 4.2.1 on a Lucee server.

Now I’m trying to do simple first step things such as changing the look and feel and I’ve noticed some issues. I’m too frustrated to pour over all of the documentation and previous comments for a solution. I’m about ready to pull the plug on CB and reluctantly go with WordPress. I hate WordPress because of the security issues.

Please explain to me why when I attempt to change the Bootswatch theme to “Flatly” I get the default-green Hero background on “Blog”. It’s bad enough that you’ve used a very old version of Bootstrap and Bootswatch. I can’t use the theme I want which is available in the latest Bootswatch. But then to choose a valid theme in your current list, I get styling that is inconsistent with the actual theme. Oh and the “preview” button doesn’t actually do anything. I have to save settings and view the full site to see the changes. EDIT: I see that flatly uses green for some of the elements but the Hero/Jumbotron is grey in Bootswatch not green. So that’s where I’m confused.

I’m too frustrated at this point to play around and try to figure out how to fix this myself. I’m nearly done with CB as a CMS. So unless there is a simple solution that someone can point me to, I’m over this and I’m moving to something else.

The bugs, errors, typos (I have an LD in reading comprehension) are never ending.