Legacy App Issue

Hi

I wanted to convert our existing site to Coldbox Platform one by one page.

I have tried to setup but it is getting some error. I did search on google if anyone else had the issue but i didn’t get any success.

I have created a App using install coldbox and app and uploaded to our server in Subdirectory where our website is hosted.

I have also done mapping for coldbox.

But i am getting below error when i try to run the file through our Link. eg. http://domian.com/coldboxdemo/index.cfm

I have attached the error which i am getting.

Can anyone please help.

Thanks in Advance.
Pritesh

Hi Pritesh,

I’m a ColdBox beginner myself, but it looks to me like you might be using a version of ColdFusion that your version of ColdBox doesn’t support.
The error points to an ‘Elvis operator’ used in the ColdBox core. These weren’t available before CF11, so I’m guessing you’re trying to run the latest version of ColdBox on CF10.
You might have more luck with ColdBox v4 - although I’m not sure if it’s available for download.

Gary

You can download any released version from Github

https://github.com/ColdBox/coldbox-platform/releases

Thanks Sana and Gary.

Actually i was using latest version on coldfusion 10.

I have download and used the coldbox 4.3.0.

I am using below code in my application.cfc to handle my old and new url.

`

public boolean function onRequestStart(String targetPage){

// Map physical files to events
// This will allow the old URL for the about page to remain unchanged from the URL.
// This is just an example to show how to do this in case you CAN’T break book marks.
// Of course, URL rewriting wold also be a valid way to solve this too.

fileEventMap=StructNew();

fileEventMap = {
‘/about.cfm’:‘main.about’,
‘/products/coldbox.cfm’:‘products.coldbox’

};

if(StructKeyExists(fileEventMap,arguments.targetPage ) || ( arguments.targetPage == ‘/index.cfm’))
{

if( StructKeyExists(fileEventMap,arguments.targetPage ) ) {