pretty urls on IIS 7.5 with mod rewrite

Hi everyone,

First of all, I’m new to coldbox, so i surely will often need information about the framework in the near futur. :slight_smile:

I’m working on an old website and i would like to rewrite it and implement coldbox framework but we don’t have time to do it from scratch for now, we will have to do it pieces by pieces.
So first thing i installed coldbox in parallel of the existing legacy code with a basic configuration, created a few handlers, views, etc… and everything seems to work fine.
Now i would like to implement pretty urls. But i’m a bit lost on the IIS mod rewrite configuration and routes definitions.

basically what i want to do:

turn

into

so i edited the applicationhost.config file on the server

added the following

<rule name="Insert index.cfm" stopProcessing="true"> <match url="^fw" ignoreCase="false" /> <conditions logicalGrouping="MatchAll"> <add input="{REQUEST_FILENAME}" matchType="IsFile" negate="true" /> <add input="{REQUEST_FILENAME}" matchType="IsDirectory" negate="true" /> </conditions> <action type="Rewrite" url="fw/index.cfm/{PATH_INFO}" appendQueryString="true" /> </rule>

in coldbox.cfc enabled SES interceptor

`

interceptors = [
{class=“coldbox.system.interceptors.SES”}
];

`

but it seems that the cgi.path_info is always empty when i dump cgi scope (but it works when i call the legacy code this way http://www.mywebsite.com/en/index.cfm/hello =>cgi.path_info = /hello)

then i added the following route in routes.cfm

addRoute(pattern="fw/:lg/:handler/:action?");

but i guess it doesn’t work because of the empty path_info

What i’m I missing?

Any help would be appreciated :slight_smile:

Thanks

OMG…

When will people learn that the CGI approach is flawed, this has been discussed so often in every group that I am in, ColdFusion 10 fixed an issue that makes it appear that this is the case. The problem is that the code is wrong.

Now down to your issue.