Setting Admin Password via CFConfig seems to not be working

I seem to be having some real trouble with setting up a web administrator password for Lucee 6.0.1.0 running in CommandBox. I have tried just about every solution I could find within the various forum posts here and around the internet, but I’m just not getting any good results.

Some background: I am trying CommandBox for my production server after having manually managed a Lucee+Nginx server for many, many years. I tried moving to Lucee+Apache2 and have encountered unbelievably undiagnosable memory issues and I’m wondering if CommandBox will help to simplify my setup.

This is just a hobbyist’s web application server. I’ve never used CommandBox before and I have heard its praises sung far and wide, but I’ll be honest, it is an all new area for me and I think it’s easy to say I am pretty overwhelmed by it, at least for now.

I had an existing Lucee (6.0.1.0)/Apache2 server running on this machine. I shut down Lucee and Apache and installed ComandBox, went to my web root, located at /web/default/wwwroot, and used box server start. I was able to get things running enough to start the CommandBox web server on port 8080 using a server.json file located at /web/default/wwwroot/server.json. This is my server.json configuration, which is very basic at this time.

{
  "profile": "production",
  "web": {
	"host": "0.0.0.0",
	"http": {
	  "port": 8080
	},
	"welcomeFiles": "default.cfm,index.cfm",
	"blockCFAdmin": false,
  },
  "app": {
	  "cfengine": "lucee@6.0.1+0",
  }
}